About Us

Alamos is a Canadian-based intermediate gold producer with diversified production from four operating mines in North America, including the Young-Davidson and Island Gold Mines in northern Ontario, Canada, and the Mulatos and El Chanate Mines in Sonora, Mexico. The Company has a leading growth profile with exploration and development projects in Mexico, Turkey, Canada and the United States and is committed to the highest standards of sustainable development.

Alamosʼ core focus as a gold producer is to be a leader in growing low-cost production, a leader in financial performance, and a leader in delivering shareholder value. Alamos has consistently achieved these key objectives throughout its history and they remain the focus of our strategy going forward.

Current Job Openings

Look for jobs currently available


Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Scissor Deck Bolter, Matachewan, ON, Canada Hot!

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Warehouse Labourer, Matachewan, UNAVAILABLE, Canada Hot!
Drill Mechanic (Drill Doctor), Matachewan, ON, Canada Hot!

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mechanical / Washbay Labourer, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!
Temporary Mine Clerk - 18 Months, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Monday, October 14, 2019
Licensed Electrician, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Thursday, October 10, 2019
ITH Driller, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Sunday, October 6, 2019
Grader Operator, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!
Civil Engineering Technician, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Thursday, October 3, 2019
Surface Coordinator, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Underground Trainer, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Moving Bed Biofilm Reactor (MBBR) - Water Treatment Plant Operator, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Monday, September 30, 2019
Senior Metallurgist, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Buggy Driller, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Construction Miner, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!
General Application, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, September 21, 2019
Mine Surveyor, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Surface Electrician, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Mine Geologist, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Monday, September 16, 2019
Logistics Coordinator, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT) TECHNICIAN, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, September 14, 2019
Senior Treasury Analyst, Toronto, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Friday, September 13, 2019
Electrical Supervisor, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Surface Labourer, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Friday, September 6, 2019
Hoist Operator, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Thursday, September 5, 2019
Payroll & HR Analyst (15 Month Contract), Toronto, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Procurement Contract Specialist, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Sunday, September 1, 2019
Licensed Millwright, Dubreuilville, ON ON, Canada Hot!
Security Guard, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, August 31, 2019
Mill Labourer, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Development Field Trainer, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!
Production Miner - Remote Scoop Operator, Matachewan, ON ON, Canada Hot!